Maui Polo Facts:

We play Arena & outdoor Polo!

The first Polo game in Maui was played in 1888

Manduke B. Memorial
Kahuku R. Players
Polo Field Dedication
2008 Schedule
Polo Terms
Fields Location
Maui Polo Club
Polo Archives
Guest Book
Rocking K Arena

                 2006 Outdoor Polo Tournaments


Sunday, September 24 th 2006

Racetrack, with Bob Nooney , Ronnie Panzarini, Julian Alvarez and Emiliano Achaval won the first tournament of the 2006 outdoor polo Season.

They reached the finals after defeating Team Ulupalakua.

Team Piiholo Stables With Herman Louis De Coite, Jillian Vickers, Greg Crostas and Coco Maruyama earned a trip to the Finals by defeating team Maui.

The game started with Piiholo up by 2 goals on Handicap.

A very welcomed rain fell thru out the day. A respite from several months of drought.
At the end of the last chukker, Racetrack Polo Team won by the very slim margin of 7 to 6.

The 0 to 4 tournament was the first one of the Outdoor season. More and faster Polo is coming up!!

Congrats to all  4 teams that participated.